29 November 2016

Celaton Named Finalist at Challenge the Future Awards

Posted in Awards

SIG, a membership organization for sourcing, procurement and outsourcing executives and Alsbridge, Inc., a global sourcing, benchmarking and transformation advisory firm, today announce the finalists for the inaugural Challenge the Future Awards.

The Challenge the Future Awards showcase how leading companies are using automation and technology to
disrupt the future of work. The agenda for the event includes a 1 ½ day workshop with keynote speakers, panel discussions, breakout sessions and a lively debate. The program will culminate in an awards program to highlight the best automation in action in a variety of categories. Finalists include:
  • Best Outcome Delivered through Automation Award – GEP and Boston Scientific, Wipro e-KYC, and WNS RePAX
  • Transformational Change Award – Amberjack and Unilever, Genpact and Mondalez, and Wipro with Holmes FCM
  • Most Promising Pilot Award
–  arvato and Sefton Borough Council, Hexaware and Faber, IBM’s Cognitive Virtual Assistant, and Infosys’s Robotic Arm Intervention
  • Automation Professional Award – Andrew Anderson, CEO, Celaton and Sonny Laskar, Consulting Manager, Automation and Analytics, Microland
“We were overwhelmed with the number and caliber of the submissions for these awards,” says Eleanor Winn, Head of SIG EMEA. “The innovations highlighted by the nominees reflect the pace at which the market is embracing automation and artificial intelligence to drive productivity and other benefits in their day to day operations.”
Derek Toone, Managing Director of Robotic Process Automation Services at Alsbridge, adds, “The benefits of the innovations showcased by the finalists are significantly impacting a wide range of operations and industry sectors. We look forward to seeing how businesses will benefit from the continued and rapid advancement of automation and cognitive technology.”
More information can be found about the 1 ½ day program, judges and nomination criteria on the Challenge the Future Awards website.